Microsoft should have been Apple’s challenger in mobile, says Bill Gates

  By Roger Fingas Monday, June 24, 2019, 06:14 am PT (09:14 am ET) It should have been Microsoft posing the main competition to Apple in mobile platforms, not Google, Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates commented in a recent interview. “In the software world, particularly for platforms, these are winner-take-all markets,” Gates told venture capital business […]

Continue Reading

AT&T Stores will become Fortresses in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Wizards Unite has only been live for a short time now but it is already showing itself to be an excellent augmented reality game. As the game was made by Niantic — the creators of Pokémon GO — Portkey games, and Warner Brothers Games San Fransisco, it stands to reason that AT&T — the company […]

Continue Reading

Review: GigSky, an eSIM service for iPhone XS, XS Max, and XR

GigSky is a mobile cell service provider with a history of catering to Apple users, providing service in more than 190 countries. When they announced their eSIM for iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and iPhone XR, AppleInsider gave it a shot. You may not have heard of GigSky, but they aren’t new; they’ve been around […]

Continue Reading

Fire Emblem: Three Houses launches this summer, here’s what we know so far!

Fire Emblem hasn’t had a new release on a home console since 2007, but as the 3DS slowly fades out, it’s time to change that. Fire Emblem: Three Houses is on its way to the Nintendo Switch, bringing the beloved tactical RPG to Nintendo’s current star console and looking better than the series ever has. […]

Continue Reading

Flash deals: iPhones from $179, Macs as low as $319, AirPods $119

  By Christine McKee Sunday, June 23, 2019, 10:01 am PT (01:01 pm ET) Newegg and Amazon-owned Woot are delivering budget-friendly prices on refurbished Apple products, with a variety of devices to choose from. Save on MacBook Pros, iPads, AirPods, and multiple iPhones, with prices as low as $119. These deals are selling out rapidly, […]

Continue Reading

What Runestones do in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

If you’re playing Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, chances are you’ve come across these items known as Runestones. Runestones are your ticket into Wizarding Challenges and will determine just how hard the Chambers inside a Fortress will be. Here’s what you need to know about Runestones in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite. Where to find Runestones in […]

Continue Reading

‘Harry Potter: Wizards Unite’ lands on iPhone in 25 more countries

  By Malcolm Owen Saturday, June 22, 2019, 02:59 pm PT (05:59 pm ET) Niantic and WB Games is expanding the availability of the wildly-popular ‘Harry Potter: Wizards Unite,” bringing the AR-based iOS game to 25 more countries around the world just one day after the title launched in just four major markets. “Harry Potter: […]

Continue Reading

New ‘Shot on iPhone’ experiment video focuses on water imagery

  By Malcolm Owen Saturday, June 22, 2019, 01:45 pm PT (04:45 pm ET) Apple has moved on to its third iteration of “Shot on iPhone Experiments” video series, with the latest “Cascade” focusing on imagery of water flowing in a variety of different ways, all taken with the iPhone XS’ rear camera. Lasting just […]

Continue Reading